• IcomLeavWe

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

Everyone needs a good cry

So last night, hubs and I were lying in bed and we were just talking-the dogs were cuddled up with us, too. It was about 8:30. (I know, call us old, but hubs had to be to work at 4:00.) All of a sudden, I just let out this big sigh; I was so worried about everything that I just needed to let myself know that it will be okay. I was just worried about money, and upset that we still aren’t pregnant. I think I muttered, “I feel like I’m broken” and then the water works started; I couldn’t contain it. Hubs hugged me and tried to console me, but nothing seemed to work. It just got worse, and I settled down, then said “it’s been almost 2 years since we started” and I lost it again. I think I just needed a good cry. I also said “I wish I had someone to talk to about all this, I feel like I have no one” Then, my lovely husband said “you have your blog friends!” HOW COULD I FORGET YOU GUYS!? After a little while, I said,  I just wish I get this job (Read more about that below)
Hubs started a new job, so we’re just a little behind on our income; we’re getting everything paid and things are on time, but it’s hard when you have to stretch out money for weeks. Yikes. Anyways, with this income we’re about to save more/pay off more debt and make life better for a baby! Then over the weekend, I interviewed for a full-time nannying (is that a word?) position for a 10 month old girl, which is about 10 miles from our house. So, that alone would save us SO much in gas. (I drive 60 miles round trip to work a day, right now) After I went to the bathroom to wash my face, and settle down from my whole fiasco; my new boss called! I GOT THE JOB! I will be making more than what I’m making now, and I will be CLOSER! We might be able to get this baby thing on the road sooner than I thought! Seriously, God couldn’t have answered our pleas/prayers anytime sooner!! GOD IS GOOD!
It’s Monday; I have a 3 day week, and then next week is a 3 day week and I start my new job on the 3rd!! I’m so excited!

6 Responses

  1. Oh sweetie, yes, everyone needs a good cry sometimes. It feels really good.

    You’re not alone sweetie. If you EVER need me, I’m here. 🙂 If you want my phone number, I’ll give that to you….heck, even a drive to see you would be okay too. 🙂 We can meet halfway or something…even if you just need a hug. I know that “lonely” feeling and feeling alone. Always here for you.

    Yay for your new job!!

    • Tammy, than you so much for being there! It’s so awesome to have someone who knows what’s going on, and what exactly to say to make you feel better 🙂 We NEED to plan a trip 1/2 way to see you guys 🙂 This month got crazy, but the end of January and the rest of the months coming up are pretty open for us 🙂 We can email about that, too 🙂 I cant wait!!

  2. Hi, Im stopping by for ICLW week!
    Praise God about the job!! Thats such a relief! I definitely think a good cry helps!! There are times when I feel so alone, but then I think about my “online friends” and they are some of the biggest blessings in my life.

  3. Dropping by for the 1st time via ICLW Dec. Week.
    A good cry sometimes is the best medicine, a release of emotions is always good. And the IF journey can be a lonely place, and that’s the #1 reason I started a blog and am thankful for ICLW weeks to connect with others.
    Congrats on your new job!
    The Cs

  4. Congrats on the new job! God is faithful! I’ll be crossing my fingers that you guys with the financial stuff!

Leave a Reply

